Connect with us


It’s Official! The Avengers: Age Of Ultron Will Feature Elizabeth Olsen And Aaron Taylor-Johnson

Actors Elizabeth Olsen and Aaron Taylor-Johnson are officially confirmed for “The Avengers: Age of Ultron,” which is due in theaters in May 2015. The sequel film to the highly profitable “The Avengers” will see our favorite superheroes assemble again to face off against a new threat to the Earth, the evil robot Ultron.

Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen will play the brother and sister duo Quicksilver and The Scarlet Witch in the new sequel film. Taylor-Johnson and Olsen will also appear in the “Godzilla” remake for Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures next summer. In the monster movie reboot, the pair will play lovers, while in “The Avengers;” they will play brother and sister. It looks like casting incest to me.

“The Avengers: Age of Ultron” will end the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase Two, which featured the films “Iron Man 3,” “Thor: The Dark World,” “Captain American: The Winter Soldier,” and “Guardians of the Galaxy.” Following the sequel film will kick start the Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase Three with Edgar Wright’s “Ant-Man,” which will be released three months later on July 31, 2015.

The Marvel movie will star Robert Downey, Jr. as Iron Man, Chris Evans as Captain America, Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow, Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, Cobie Smulders as Agent Maria Hill, and Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, with James Spader as Ultron.

“The Avengers: Age of Ultron” will hit theaters everywhere on May 1, 2015, in 3D. Read the official press release from Marvel Studios below:

Aaron Taylor-Johnson and Elizabeth Olsen have officially joined the Avengers family as the brother-sister duo of Quicksilver and Scarlet Witch in Marvel’s “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” the highly-anticipated sequel to 2012’s smash-hit “Marvel’s The Avengers”! “Avengers: Age of Ultron” arrives in theaters May 1, 2015.

Taylor-Johnson broke out with his roles as Dave Lizewski in the “Kick-Ass” franchise and with his portrayal of a young John Lennon in “Nowhere Boy,” for which he won an Empire Award for Best Newcomer. Since then, Taylor Johnson has starred in 2012’s critically-acclaimed “Anna Karenina” and director Oliver Stone’s “Savages.”

Since making her big screen debut in 2011 with “Silent House” and “Martha Marcy May Marlene,” for which the actress garnered a number of awards and nominations, Olsen has gone on to star alongside the likes of Robert DeNiro and Sigourney Weaver in “Red Lights,” Josh Brolin and Samuel L. Jackson in director Spike Lee’s “Oldboy.”

Taylor-Johnson and Olsen will share the screen as leads in the highly anticipated “Godzilla” remake scheduled for a May 2014 release.

“Avengers: Age of Ultron” will bring the Marvel Universe’s biggest heroes together again to face one of their biggest villains, with “Marvel’s The Avengers” director Joss Whedon returning to write and direct the sequel. “Marvel’s The Avengers” was released in 2012 and went on to earn $1.5 billion worldwide, making it the third-largest grossing movie of all time.

In addition to “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” Marvel Studios will release a slate of films based on the Marvel characters including “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” on April 4, 2014; “Guardians of the Galaxy” on August 1, 2014; and “Ant-Man” on July 31, 2015.

Continue Reading

Lives in Brooklyn, New York. He's a freelance writer interested in cinema, pop culture, sex lifestyle, science fiction, and web culture. His work can be found at Mental Floss, Movie Pilot, UPROXX, ScreenRant, Battleship Pretension and of course

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top