Connect with us


2017 New York Film Critics Circle Awards Winners

lady bird movie

Photo from the film “Lady Bird”

2017 NYFCC Winners:

Best Picture: “Lady Bird”
Best Actor: Timothée Chalamet, “Call Me By Your Name”
Best Actress: Saoirse Ronan, “Lady Bird”
Best Supporting Actor: Willem Dafoe, “The Florida Project”
Best Supporting Actress: Tiffany Haddish, “Girls Trip”
Best Director: Sean Baker, “The Florida Project”
Best Screenplay: Paul Thomas Anderson, “Phantom Thread”
Best Cinematographer: Rachel Morrison, “Mudbound”
Best Foreign Film: “BPM (Beats Per Minute)” by Robin Campillo
Best Animated Film: “Coco” (Lee Unkrich, Adrian Molina)
Best Documentary: “Faces Places” (Agnès Varda)
Best First Film: “Get Out” (Jordan Peele)

Special Awards: Critic Molly Haskell

Continue Reading

Harvey Karten is the founder of the The New York Film Critics Online (NYFCO) an organization composed of Internet film critics based in New York City. The group meets once a year, in December, for voting on its annual NYFCO Awards.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top