Connect with us




By Iwai Zavala

Evanescence’s sophomore album, “the open door” hit the stores on October 3, 2006. The CD contains 13 songs:

1. Sweet Sacrifice
2. Call Me When You’re Sober
3. Weight of the World
4. Lithium
5. Cloud Nine
6. Snow White Queen
7. Lacrymosa
8. Like You
9. Lose Control
10. The Only One
11. Your Star
12. All That I’m Living For
13. Good Enough

Spookier than ever, “The Open Door” features more classy and delicate songs than Evanescence’s previous album “Fallen”. Also, the CD contains a song about Amy Lee’s younger sister who died suicide at are 16. The song, track 8 “Like you”, tells a story of a seemly suicidal girl who wants to kill herself to be with a loved one “…I long to be like you, (whispers: sis), lie cold in the ground like you (whispers: did) there’s room inside for two…”

Also, the CD’s track’s 1 and 9 speak of insanity “It’s true, we’re all a little insane…” and “…I think it’d be nice, just to lose control…”

All and all, this CD is good to listen to in cold rainy days, with the lights low, lonely at home…
Very worth checking out. Around 15 dollars it’s a Sweet Sacrifice that someone Like You should make before you’re The Only One without a copy, so get one before you Lose Control! Is that Good Enough for you? ;)

Click the image to purchase your copy at

The Open Door

Continue Reading

Managing Editor at, visit our About Us page for contact details.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Iwai

    August 10, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    correction, Amy Lee’s sister died when Amy Lee was 16, the sentence is very crazy now that I read it. So much for my editing skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top