Connect with us

2007 SHRIEKFEST award winners


2007 SHRIEKFEST award winners

shriekfest logo

Shriekfest Horror/SciFi Film Festival announces it’s 2007 winners!

Best Feature Film: “The Chair” Directed by Brett Sullivan.
Best Short Film: “A.W.O.L” Directed by Jack Swanstrom.
Best Super Short Film: “No Sanctuary” Directed by Dan Lovallo.
Best Feature Screenplay: “The Lost Girl” written by Michael Mongillo.
2nd Place Feature Screenplay: “Horror World” written by Rolfe Kanefsky
Best Short Screenplay: “Safe Passage” written by Michael Raymond
Pretty/Scary Award: “The Cellar Door” Directed by Matt Zettell
Best Cinematography: “Death’s Requiem” Directed by Marc Furmie
Audience Choice Award: “The Cellar Door” Directed by Matt Zettell
Best Acting Performance: James DuMont in “The Cellar Door”
Best Special Effects in a short film: “Postcards from the Future” Directed by Alan Chan
Best Special Effects in a feature film: “Atom Nine Adventures” Directed by Christopher Farley
Best Key Art Award: “Zombie Love” Directed by Yfke Van Berckealer
2nd Place Key Art Award: “House of Fears” Directed by Ryan Little
Best Under 18 Film: “Vanilla County” Directed by Nick Diramio.
Best Under 18 Screenplay: “Empire of Wonders” written by David Siudzinski.

For more information about Shriekfest, Los Angeles visit

Facebook Comments

Continue Reading

Managing Editor at, visit our About Us page for contact details.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: movie » 2007 SHRIEKFEST award winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top