Watch a brand new exclusive interview with Director Darren Lynn Bousman (Saw IV, Repo! The Genetic Opera, Fear Itself) at the Spike TV Scream Awards 2008. Darren talks with Toxic Shock TV Reporter Schroeder (from Cult Movies Magazine) about his upcoming fiom “Repo! The Genetic Opera” starring Paul Sorvino (Boogie Woogie), Paris Hilton (The Hillz, Paris Hilton’s My New BFF), Bill Moseley (The Devil’s Rejects, Alone in The Dark II) and Anthony Head.

The third annual “SCREAM” event featured appearances by the industry’s biggest stars including Kate Beckinsale, Kristen Bell, Rosario Dawson, the cast of “Dexter,” Jon Favreau, the cast of “Hellboy 2: The Golden Army,” Samuel L. Jackson, Milla Jovovich, Stan Lee, Gary Oldman, the Osbournes, Seth Rogen, Winona Ryder, Kevin Smith and Liv Tyler, among many others. The two-hour extravaganza also included musical performances by Grammy Award-winning band Smashing Pumpkins and up-and-coming pop sensation Kerli. “SCREAM 2008” will premiere on Spike TV on Tuesday, October 21 (9:00 – 11:00 PM, ET/PT).

George Lucas shocked and thrilled the audience when he walked out on stage flanked by Stormtroopers to accept the Comic-Con Icon Award at SCREAM 2008. This rare appearance by one of the most iconic and influential filmmakers of all time brought the stunned crowd to its feet.

Additional honors for excellence were bestowed upon actor Sir Anthony Hopkins and filmmakers Tim Burton and Wes Craven. Sir Anthony Hopkins received the Legend Award for his tremendous contributions to films in the SCREAM genres while Wes Craven collected the SCREAM Mastermind Award for his terrifying and iconic work in the world of horror. Tim Burton received the SCREAM IMMORTAL Award for his remarkably unique interpretation of horror and fantasy.

By admin

Managing Editor at, visit our About Us page for contact details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *