If this new track isn’t a summer hit than we definitely don’t know as much about music as we thought we did. Swimming With Dolphins debut track, “Sleep To Dream,” incorporates the ideal balance of synthetic sounds with those of pop. The overwhelming, “change the station” feeling that comes with heavy electronic music is completely void from this tune due to the on pitch and grounding vocals of Austin Tofte.

Minneapolis, Minnesota’s Swimming With Dolphins will release their debut album, Water Colours, on May 17th via Tooth and Nail. The album’s first single, “Sleep To Dream,” will be digitally released on April 26th, but fans can now check out the tune on the band’s Facebook Page.

Produced by Aaron Spring, Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount, Water Colours communicates more than two years of songwriting from Tofte. We can definitely sense a profound amount of work went into this album based on just the lead track.

We have just a brief, but worthy side note to add. Swimming With Dolphins was born in 2008 when Tofte teamed with Adam Young on a side project to Young’s Owl City band. Totfe eventually left Owl City, signed with Tooth and Nail and began recording Water Colours.

Did this post set your excitement soaring? Well, us too. We have just the way for you to relieve it. Catch Swimming with Dolphins on tour with Family Force 5, along with Stereo Skyline and Since Forever. Check out the band’s Facebook Page for date information!

by Lonnie Nemiroff

Swimming with Dolphins
Swimming with Dolphins

By lonnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *