Kaz Hirai who is the president and chief operating officer of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. will address the media on Sunday afternoon about the PSN outage. The network has been down for ten days due to an “external intrusion”. The company announced on April 26 that customer information may have been compromised in the security breach. He will also be addressing other important issues including updates and when the PSN network is scheduled to become operational again.

The press conference will take place at 2:00 PM in Tokyo (1:00 AM EST/10:00 PM PST).

Follow @Shockya on Twitter for the lastest on the PSN outage.

By Brent Butler

Kaz Hirai
Kaz Hirai

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *