“The Seed Of Annihilation”, the new video from Australian extreme metallers THE RED SHORE, can be viewed below. The track comes off the group’s new album, “The Avarice Of Man”, which was recorded at Complex Studios in Melbourne, Australia by guitarist/producer Roman Koester and was mixed by TEXTURES mastermind Jochem Jacobs at Split Second Studios in The Netherlands.

“The Avarice Of Man” was released in September 2010 via Roadrunner Records in Australia, Listenable in Europe, and Mediaskare in the U.S.

THE RED SHORE’s 2008 masterpiece “Unconsecrated” was recorded under tragic circumstances after the loss of original vocalist Damien Morris and crew member Andy Milner in a tour bus accident in late 2007. However, the band was able to regroup and complete Damien’s vision for the album. Bassist Jamie Hope took over vocal duties on the remaining tracks and also completed lyrics to bring to life the theme that Damien had started.
In May 2009 “Lost Verses” was released as a tribute to THE RED SHORE’s fallen brothers and also as a keepsake for their fans. The album featured re-recordings of the early tracks which helped established them as a pioneering force within the Australian heavy music scene.

With a solid lineup now in place consisting of Roman Koester (guitar), Jon Green (bass), Jason Leombruni (guitar), Tim Shearman (drums) and new vocalist Chase Butler, THE RED SHORE is revitalized and has delivered an album of epic proportions in terms of sheer heaviness, musical prowess and unchartered waters.

by Natalie Perez

The Red Shore
The Red Shore

By nperez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *