Last night a bunch of film and television producers, directors, actors and so on showed up to the 37th Annual Saturn Awards. The show is dedicated to honor all the top television shows and films that are in either the horror, science fiction and/or fantasy genre. Check out all the winners from the great event below.

Life Career Award: Bert I. Gordon

Best Local Stage Production: Small Theatre
“Watson” – Accepting Jamie Robledo and French Steward

Best Local Stage Production: Drama or Comedy
“The Liutenant of Inishmore” – Accepting Andrew Connolly

Best Local Stage Production, Musical: “Young Frankenstein” – Accepting is Mel Brooks

Best DVD Collection: “Avatar” – Accepting are Geoff Burdick, DVD producer

Best DVD Release: “Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy” – Accepting are Andrew Kasch, Daniel Farrands, Thommy Hutson & Heather Langenkamp

Best DVD Classic Film Release: “The Complete Metropolis” – Accepting is Eric Wilkinson

Best DVD TV Release: “Twilight Zone: Seasons 1 & 2” – Accepting are Ray Gagnon (Exec. VP) & Marc Scott Zicree

Best Action/Adventure Film: “Salt” – Accepting are Kurt Wimmer and Sunil Perkash

Life Career Award: Michael Biehn

Best Make-Up: “The Wolfman” – Accepting are Rick Baker and Dave Elsey

Best Production Design: “Tron: Legacy” – Accepting is Darren Gilford

Best Performance by a Younger Actor: Chloe Grace Moretz

The Visionary Award to Marvel Studios – Kevin Fiege (President of Marvel Studios) – Accepting is Tom Cohen (VP of Production)

Best Guest Starring Actor on TV: Joe Manganiello (accepting via video clip)

Best TV Presentation: “The Walking Dead” – Accepting are Gale Anne Hurd and Frank Darabont

Best Supporting Actress on TV: Lucy Lawless (accepting via video clip) – accepting is Exec. Prod. Steven DeKnight

Best Supporting Actor on TV: John Noble

Best Actor on TV: Stephen Moyer

Best Actress on TV: Anna Torv

Best Syndicated/Cable TV Series: “Breaking Bad” – accepting is Vince Gilligan

Best Network TV Series: “Fringe” – accepting are Joel Wyman & Jeff Pinkner Prods.

Dr. Donald A. Reed Award: Dean Devlin

Ryan Lee presents the Winners not present announcement:
Best Costume: “Alice in Wonderland” – Colleen Atwood
Best Music: “Inception” – Hans Zimmer
Best Special Effects: “Inception” – Chris Carbould, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, and Peter Begg
Best TV Guest Star: Richard Dreyfuss for “Weeds”
Best Supporting Actress: Mila Kunis for “Black Swan”
Best Supporting Actor: Andrew Garfield for “Never Let Me Go”
Best Animated Film: “Toy Story 3”
Best Actor: Jeff Bridges for “Tron Legacy”
Best Actress: Natalie Portman for “Black Swan”

Best International Film: “Monsters” – accepting are Whitney Able & Scott McNairy

Best Horror/Thriller Film: “Let Me In” – accepting is Matt Reeves

Best Writing: Christopher Nolan “Inception” – (video acceptance)

Best Director: Christopher Nolan “Inception” – (video acceptance)

Best Fantasy Film: “Alice in Wonderland” – Accepting is Suzanne Todd

George Pal Memorial Award: Frank Darabont

Best Science Fiction Film: “Inception” – (video acceptance)

The Academy was founded in 1972 by noted film historian Dr. Donald A. Reed to honor and recognize genre entertainment. Over the years, the Academy has expanded their reach to include other film genres. The organization also recognizes excellence in television and home entertainment. Robert Holguin presently serves as President of the 39 year old organization.

Saturn Awards
Saturn Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *