You may know Jamey Jasta as the frontman for the heavy metal band, Hatebreed, or as one half of the group, Kingdom of Sorrow, or as the mastermind behind Icepick, or as the creator of the record label, Stillborn, or lastly, as the Hatewear clothing company owner. If this name still doesn’t ring a bell then we highly doubt your heavy metal knowledge. Well luckily enough, Jamey Jasta has established another group with some new tunes for you to get acquainted with. We introduce to you his latest endeavor, Jasta.

Jasta consists of Kingdom of Sorrow members, drummer Nick and guitarist and bassist Charlie Bellmore. The group’s self-titled album is comprised of 12 tracks and will drop July 26th via eOne Music. With only a month to go, Jasta has revealed the cover, track list and list of featured artists on the debut album. The album’s song, “Mourn The Illusion,” hit Sirius radio in early May. You can check out this track along with “The Fearless Must Endure,” which features Zakk Wylde of Black Label Society, on YouTube.

Start your Jasta craze by seeing Jamey Jasta perform with Kingdom of Sorrow this summer on the 2011 Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival. Visit the tour’s official site for more information!

by Lonnie Nemiroff


By lonnie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *