Blessthefall founded in 2003 from Phoenix, Arizona have released several LP’s over the course of their career. “His Last Walk” (2007) having former frontman Craig Mabbit now fronting Escape The Fate, Blessthefall went a whole another direction with the 2009 follow-up ‘Witness” with new frontman Beau Bokan as of 2008. Since his arrival and Mabbit’s departure Blessthefall has moved onward to do relentless touring and of course, writing new material as such their third LP release titled “Awakening” is set for release on October 4, via Fearless Records.

This will be the second album to feature brand new vocals Beau Bokan and first album to have brand new guitarist Elliott Gruenberg. “Awakening” was produced by Michael “Elvis” Baskette who also worked with Blessthefall on their previous release. Following this release the band will embark on the road touring with labelmates Motionless In White, The Word Alive, and For All Those Sleeping will all be appearing on the Fearless Friends Forever tour with Blessthefall as the headliners.


1. Awakening
2. Promised Ones
3. Bottomfeeder
4. I’m Bad News, in the Best Way
5. The Reign
6. 40 Days…
7. Bones Crew
8. Don’t Say Goodbye
9. Undefeated
10.’Till the Death of Me
11. Flatline
12. Meet Me at the Gates

by Natalie Perez

blessthefall awakening

By nperez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *