Lacuna Coil has just announced they they’ll be releasing their sixth studio album, ‘Dark Adrenaline,’ on January 24, 2012. The album was produced by Don Gilmore (Linkin Park, Bullet for My Valentine) and its first single, ‘Trip the Darkness,’ will impact on Active Rock radio next month. Lacuna Coil will tour North America in support of ‘Dark Adrenaline’ around the album’s release.

Co-vocalist Cristina Scabbia comments, “As some of you know, the release for ‘Dark Adrenaline’ was postponed a bit… and this made me even more nervous because I had to wait even more to spit it out! I am so thrilled I can finally say something about this album – ha! I simply love it. I feel this is the best work we have ever done, and it absolutely captures the essence of who we are. The atmosphere of the record will make a lot of old-school fans very happy, and the newer fans will enjoy the vibrant energy and the dark blood running through the songs. I really believe the ‘Dark Adrenaline’ will wake you up. Ladies and gentlemen, get ready to enjoy the trip!”


1. Trip The Darkness
2. Against You
3. Kill the Light
4. Give Me Something More
5. Upsidedown
6. End of Time
7. I Don’t Believe in Tomorrow
8. Intoxicated
9. The Army Inside
10. Losing My Religion
11. Fire
12. My Spirit

by: Natalie Perez

Lacuna Coil

By nperez

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *