saving hope ion television

Season 5 of ION Television’s original series, “Saving Hope,” will debut with an all-new episode on Tuesday, March 14, at 12 AM ET/11 PM CT. The medical drama from ICF Films and Entertainment One (eOne) returns with an 18-episode season. Viewers can also watch an encore of each new episode on Saturday nights at 12 AM ET/11 PM CT, as well as the following Tuesday at 11 PM ET/10 PM CT.

“Saving Hope,” which premiered in October 2015, has proven to be a ratings success for ION Television. The series continued to rank among the top five in several key demos in season four, including Households, Total Viewers, and Adults and Women 18-49 and 25-54. The series is also up double digits since its premiere in Households (+18%), Total Viewers (+18%), Adults 18-49 (+20%) and 25-54 (+16%), and Women 25-54 (+11%).

Stars Erica Durance (Dr. Alex Reid) and Michael Shanks (Dr. Charlie Harris) return alongside series veterans Wendy Crewson, Benjamin Ayres, Julia Taylor Ross, Michelle Nolden and Huse Madhavji. The new season of “Saving Hope” joins ION’s critically-acclaimed library of drama series, including “Criminal Minds,” “Law & Order: SVU” and “Blue Bloods,” as well as the network’s latest addition, “White Collar.”

“Saving Hope” is produced by ICF Films in association with eOne and CTV, the originating Canadian broadcaster, with the participation of the Canada Media Fund and the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit. Season 5 is executive produced by Ilana Frank, John Morayniss, and Linda Pope, and co-executive produced by Noelle Carbone, Patrick Tarr, Jocelyn Hamilton, and Sonia Hosko. Adam Pettle is Executive Producer and Showrunner. All distribution rights are handled by eOne.

Facebook Comments

By Jeff Stevens

Husband, father, movie+review advocate, BAMF, hair icon, pantsuits are for losers. Posts from Jeff signed -J all others by merciless robots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *