Boris Kodjoe and Sharon Leal steam up this already-steamy shower scene from the upcoming film “Addicted.” The film, also starring Tasha Smith, Tyson Beckford, Kat Graham and William Levy, is based on the best-selling novel by Zane and focuses on one woman’s story about how a person who seems to have it all can still have temptations that lie below the surface that just might bubble up and cause havoc. The adapted screenplay is written by Christina Welsh and Ernie Barbarash.

Fathom Events and Lionsgate/Codeblack Films are offering fans of “Addicted” a one-time special live event, “Addicted: Live with Zane.” The event will take place in select theaters nationwide Thursday, Oct. 9–a day before the nationwide release, Oct. 10–at 8 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT / 6:00 p.m. MT / 5:00 p.m. PT with a second tape-delayed showing at 11:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 p.m. CT / 9:00 p.m. MT and 8:00 p.m. PT.

The event will include Zane as well as director Bille Woodruff and expected cast members Kodjoe, Leal, Smith, Beckford and Levy. During the event, a special screening of “Addicted” will be shown, followed by an exclusive question and answer session. Fans can ask their questions live through Twitter and audiences will also be treated to a live acoustic performance of “Conqueror,” featured in the film, by Estelle. You can learn more about tickets at Fathom Events.

Here’s more about “Addicted”:

“Based on the best-selling novel by Zane ADDICTED is a sexy and provocative thriller about desire and the dangers of indiscretion. Successful businesswoman Zoe Reynard (Sharon Leal) appears to have attained it all – the dream husband she loves (Boris Kodjoe), two wonderful children and a flourishing career. As perfect as everything appears from the outside, Zoe is still drawn to temptations she cannot escape or resist. As she pursues a secretive life, Zoe finds herself risking it all when she heads down a perilous path she may not survive.”

Check out the clip below the post. What do you think about “Addicted”? Give your opinions in the comments section below.

Addicted

Facebook Comments

By Monique Jones

Monique Jones blogs about race and culture in entertainment, particularly movies and television. You can read her articles at Racialicious, and her new site, COLOR . You can also listen to her new podcast, What would Monique Say.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *