Tribeca Film Festival 2015 starts on April 15th and runs until the 26th.

And here are the film festival jurors:

World Narrative

Jurors are: screenwriter and producer Paul Attanasio (Quiz Show, Donnie Brasco); director Sophie Barthes (Cold Souls); writer-director Burr Steers (Igby Goes Down); Actress Whoopie Goldberg; and Actor Dylan McDermott.

World Documentary

Jurors are: Franco-American filmmakerDiego Bunuel and head of Documentaries on Canal Plus;Tine Fischer, founder and CEO of documentary film festival CPH:DOX; director David Gelb (Jiro Dreams of Sushi); film critic Joshua Rothkopf; and feminist icon Gloria Steinem.

Best New Narrative Director

Jurors are: two-time Oscar winning writer-producer Mark Boal (The Hurt Locker); Oscar-nominated animator Don Hertzfeldt (It’s Such a Beautiful Day, The Meaning of Life); producer Joana Vicente; actress Minnie Driver; and actress Cobie Smulders (How I Met Your Mother).

Best New Documentary Director

Jurors are: Producer and director Rachel Boynton (Our Brand is Crisis, Big Men); Actress Lola Kirke (Gone Girl, Free the Nipple); actress Alison Pill (Snowpiercer); actor Will Patton (Remember The Titans); and actor Michael Rapaport (True Romance).

Narrative Short Film

Jurors are: screen and voice actor Hank Azaria (The Simpsons); Stage and screen actress Mamie Gummer (John Adams); actor André Holland (The Knick, Selma); Tony-nominated actor and writer director of film Arian Moayed; Sheila Nevins, president of HBO Documentary Films; and Senior Director of Development for ESPN FILMS Dan Silver.

Documentary and Student Visionary Competitions

Jurors are: Actor and directorSteve Buscemi; actress Debi Mazar (Goodfellas, Entourage); Bloomberg Associates Principle and former Commissioner of NYC Mayor’s Office of Media and Entertainment Katherine Oliver; Actor, producer and philanthropist Theo Rossi (Sons of Anarchy); and best selling singer and actress Vanessa Williams.

The Bombay Sapphire Storyscapes Award

Jurors are: Andrew Golis, formerly Director of Digital and Senior Editor at Frontline; Shari Frilot, curator of New Frontier at Sundance and senior programmer for the Sundance Film Festival; and Charlie Phillips, Head of Documentaries at The Guardian.

The Nora Ephron Prize

Jurors are: actress Rachael Harris (Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Night at the Museum 3); actor Kevin Corrigan (Goodfellas); Katja Blichfeld, filmmaker behind the web series High Maintenance; actress Christine Lahti; and Israeli director and screenwriter Talya Lavie.

By Rudie Obias

Lives in Brooklyn, New York. He's a freelance writer interested in cinema, pop culture, sex lifestyle, science fiction, and web culture. His work can be found at Mental Floss, Movie Pilot, UPROXX, ScreenRant, Battleship Pretension and of course

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *