Alex has mysteriously woken up in his grandmother’s home with no idea where his family has disappeared to. Yet his grandmother’s house isn’t all that it seems, and he must find a way out of the house and beyond, while avoiding the certain death that is coming for him. This is the premise of Chance6’s new title, ‘COLINA: Legacy,’ which was released September 13 on Steam.

The horror video game very much pays homage to the great survival horror games of the past, while also making a place for itself in the genre. A very important element to this genre is the game’s score, so ShockYa’s exclusively sharing the full ‘COLINA: Legacy’ score by composers Matthew Carl Earl and Jason Walsh of Hexany Audio.

Hexany Audio specializes in music production, sound design and voice-over for video games. Located in Los Angeles, the company has completed successful audio projects for clients such as Disney, Activision, Ubisoft, Google, Nike, Coca-Cola, Tencent and many more. Hexany’s video game and virtual reality work includes ‘Assassin’s Creed Syndicate,’ ‘Disney Infinity,’ ‘John Wick Chronicles,’ ‘Moonlight Blade’ and ‘Blade Runner: Revelations.’ More information about Earl can be found at his official website.

product image
Aggregate Rating
5 based on 2 votes
Brand Name
Product Name
'COLINA: Legacy'

By Karen Benardello

As a graduate of LIU Post with a B.F.A in Journalism, Print and Electronic, Karen Benardello serves as ShockYa's Senior Movies & Television Editor. Her duties include interviewing filmmakers and musicians, and scribing movie, television and music reviews and news articles. As a New York City-area based journalist, she's a member of the guilds, New York Film Critics Online and the Women Film Critics Circle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *