Young patients are confronting their fears and damaging mental illnesses in the new action thriller, ‘The Scribbler.’ The sci-fi movie, which stars Katie Cassidy, Michelle Trachtenberg, Michael Imperioli, Ashlynn Yennie, Gina Gershon, Eliza Dushku and Billy Campbell, is exploring the pain caused by mental illness in its new theatrical release.

In celebration of ‘The Scribbler’s recent theatrical release, and its upcoming VOD and iTunes releases on Tuesday, October 21, Shockya is giving away two signed posters from the movie. The posters are signed by director John Suits, Yennie and producer Gabriel Cowan. To enter, follow us @Shockya and tweet us the phrase: “@Shockya is giving away two signed The Scribbler posters! Follow and RT to enter!” You have until Saturday, October 18, 2014 to enter. You can enter the contest once daily. After October 18, we’ll pick the winners at random and notify them through Twitter. Good luck!

‘The Scribbler,’ which also features Garret Dillahunt, Sasha Grey and Kunal Nayyar, was written by Dan Schaffer. The thriller follows Suki (Cassidy), a young woman confronting her destructive mental illness using “The Siamese Burn,” an experimental machine designed to eliminate multiple personalities. The closer Suki comes to being “cured,” she’s haunted by a thought… what if the last unwanted identity turns out to be her?

Watch the trailer for ‘The Scribbler,’ which was distributed by XLrator Media, below.

Enter to Win a Signed Poster From The Scribbler in Shockya's Twitter Giveaway

Written by: Karen Benardello

By Karen Benardello

As a graduate of LIU Post with a B.F.A in Journalism, Print and Electronic, Karen Benardello serves as ShockYa's Senior Movies & Television Editor. Her duties include interviewing filmmakers and musicians, and scribing movie, television and music reviews and news articles. As a New York City-area based journalist, she's a member of the guilds, New York Film Critics Online and the Women Film Critics Circle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *