Connect with us

Powerman 5000 Returns with Hard Rock Album Builders Of The Future


Powerman 5000 Returns with Hard Rock Album Builders Of The Future

Hard rock band Powerman 5000 is celebrating its return to the music scene with its new sci-fi anthem album, ‘Builders of the Future.’ The record, which will be released on May 27 from T-Boy Records/UMe, is the band’s first collection of all new material in nearly five years. The album can now be pre-ordered on Amazon, iTunes and PledgeMusic.

The platinum-selling act was founded by band leader Spider One, the younger brother of Rob Zombie, who launched the group with a 4-track and a drum machine. Since its inception, the band has garnered a devoted group of supporters with such electro-tinged songs as ‘When Worlds Collide’ and ‘Nobody’s Real.’

‘Builders of the Future’ features the following songs:

1. Invade, Destroy, Repeat

2. We Want It All

3. How to Be a Human

4. You’re Gonna Love It, if You like It or Not

5. Builders of the Future

6. I Want to Kill You

7. Modern World

8. Live It up before You’re Dead

9. I Can’t F-cking Hear You

10. Evil World

Of the new album, Spider One, who’s the sole remaining original member of the group, said “I never would have imagined that after all the albums, the band members, the ups-and-downs of the always changing music business, I’d still be here doing this, which is thanks to our most diehard fans.” The band has retained fans for their unique blending of sci-fi, horror, comic books and b-movie culture elements in such hits as ‘Free’ and ‘Wild World.’

‘Builders of the Future’ is the first release from Powerman 5000’s partnership with T-Boy Records. The company, which is a co-venture with Universal Music Enterprises, has also released such albums as Zombie’s Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor, Megadeth’s Super Collider and the self-titled debut album from Kobra and the Lotus.

For more information on Powerman 5000, visit the band’s official website, as well as its Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages.

Powerman 5000 Returns with Hard Rock Album Builders Of The Future

Written by: Karen Benardello

Facebook Comments

Continue Reading

As a life-long fan of entertainment, particularly films, television and music, and an endless passion for writing, Karen Benardello decided to combine the two for a career. She graduated from New York's LIU Post with a B.F.A in Journalism, Print and Electronic. While still attending college, Karen began writing for Shockya during the summer of 2007, when she began writing horror movie reviews. Since she began writing for Shockya, Karen has been promoted to the position of Senior Movies & Television Editor. Some of her duties in the position include interviewing filmmakers and musicians, producing posts on celebrity news and contributing reviews on albums and concerts. Some of her highlights include attending such festivals and conventions as the Tribeca Film Festival, the New York Film Festival, SXSW, Toronto After Dark, the Boston Film Festival and New York Comic-Con.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top